In publica commoda

High standards and an attractive environment for research and teaching

The University of Göttingen has a strong research basis, maintaining high standards in research and teaching and a top-level international reputation. In order to safeguard this status and to build on it for the long term, the University, together with its partners on the Göttingen Campus, places particular emphasis on innovation and enhancement of profile, fostering young-generation academics, and expanding research and information infrastructure.

Göttingen's vibrant research and teaching environment attracts excellent scientists and scholars from within Germany and abroad. Significant factors are the interdisciplinary research conducted on innovative research topics and the optimal support provided for up-and-coming young researchers, making it possible for the University to retain excellent young scientists and scholars who have trained here, or to send them out into the world as ambassadors. Göttingen University ensures that its researchers and lecturers have the time and space required for creative work by gearing its administration, advisory support and services specifically to the needs of academics, and providing family-friendly working and living conditions. In addition, the Göttingen Campus makes available the necessary research and information infrastructure to facilitate outstanding performance in science and scholarship over the long-term.

Göttingen University and its partners on the Göttingen Campus pursue the research-based teaching approach. The University seeks to provide its students with wide-ranging methodological knowledge, develop their capacity for analytical thought, and grant them space for creativity. It also supports student mobility, and is pressing ahead with the internationalisation of all curricula.

Schrift vergrößern Schrift verkleinernBarrierefreie Version
Suche | English
01UniAula

Kontakt:

Heike Ernestus
Abteilung Öffentlichkeitsarbeit - Pressestelle
Wilhelmsplatz 1, 37073 Göttingen
Telefon +49 551 39-12171
E-Mail: heike.ernestus@zvw.uni-goettingen.de







Hohe Standards und attraktives Umfeld für Forschung und Lehre


Die Universität Göttingen ist eine forschungsstarke Hochschule mit hohen Standards in Forschung und Lehre und hoher internationaler Reputation. Um diesen Status zu sichern und langfristig auszubauen, setzt sie gemeinsam mit ihren Partnern am Göttingen Campus auf Innovation und Profilschärfung, Nachwuchsförderung und den Ausbau der Forschungs- und Informationsinfrastruktur.

Mit einem attraktiven Umfeld für Forschung und Lehre werden hervorragende Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus dem In- und Ausland für den Standort Göttingen gewonnen. Dazu gehört die interdisziplinäre Forschung zu innovativen Themenfeldern ebenso wie die optimale Förderung des eigenen Nachwuchses, um exzellente junge Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler zu halten oder diese als Botschafter für unsere Universität in die Welt zu senden. Mit einer wissenschaftsorientierten Verwaltung, Beratung und Service sowie familienfreundlichen Bedingungen schafft die Universität für ihre Forschenden und Lehrenden den nötigen Freiraum für kreatives Arbeiten. Außerdem stellt sie am Göttingen Campus die notwendige Forschungs- und Informationsinfrastruktur bereit, um langfristig wissenschaftliche Spitzenleistungen zu ermöglichen.

Die Universität Göttingen verfolgt mit ihren Partnern am Göttingen Campus den Ansatz forschungsorientierter Lehre. Sie hat den Anspruch, den Studierenden ein breites Methodenwissen zu vermitteln und ihr analytisches Denkvermögen zu fördern sowie ihnen Freiraum für Kreativität zu geben. Außerdem fördert sie die Mobilität von Studierenden und will Auslandsaufenthalte noch stärker in die jeweiligen Curricula einbinden.