Institutional Visit-cum-Information Session on German Higher Education System at SWAGATA Partner Institutions

India has recently emerged as an important scientific and technological leading country through its impressive and growing network of excellent universities and institutions. As such, University of Göttingen, University of Cologne and University of Heidelberg have selected India as one of the key strategic regions for academic cooperation. Our main aim is to facilitate, coordinate and support academic exchange activities and cooperation projects with partner institutions in India. Keeping these objectives in mind, the above three German universities formed the SWAGATA consortium which is funded by the European Union under the ERASMUS+ KA-107.

Due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, we are no longer able to conduct on site institutional visits-cum-information sessions at Indian partner institutions that are part of the SWAGATA team. Instead, the three German partner institutions have decided to conduct this online information session to reach out to coordinators from the Indian partner institutions as well as to students, researchers and faculty members with an opportunity to study and research in Göttingen, Cologne and Heidelberg.

Date: December 8, 2020, 05:30-06:30 p.m. IST (13:00h CET)
Registration Link: SWAGATA Information Session
Concept Note: HERE

List of SWAGATA partner Institutions:
1. Bharti Vidyapeeth Deemed University (BVP)
2. University of Agricultural Sciences (UASB)
3. Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU)
4. Shiv Nadar University (SNU), Uttar Pradesh
5. South Asian University (SAU)
6. Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhi Nagar
7. Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Pune
8. School of Planning and Architecture Delhi (SPA)
9. Banaras Hindu University
10. University of Heidelberg
11. University of Cologne
12. University of Goettingen