In publica commoda

General information

The Telephone Service and Centralised Failure and Alarms Management is the central contact point for all employees and students at the University of Göttingen for many technical questions and problems. The employees here are on duty every day, even on Sundays and bank holidays. They currently monitor more than 20,000 electronically linked fault signals from the area of building technology. In addition, the office handles approx. 300 fault reports per day by telephone. This includes e.g. fire alarm systems, intrusion detection systems, elevator alarm calls, signals from heating and air conditioning systems, access control systems and also the monitoring of technology in the institutes such as deep freeze cabinets, plant cultivation chambers etc. The unit records the incoming fault reports in an SAP system and forwards the messages immediately to be handled by the service technicians in the different divisions.

Fault reports that require urgent action should be immediately reported on telephone number 1171. General fault reports are to be passed on via the Caretaker or Building Officer to the Security Centre.

The Telephone Service is the entry portal for callers from across the world, while at the same time acting as the university’s internal Telephone Information Service and the Telephone Exchange for the Medical Division. The Telephone Service has an electronic database currently holding 21,500 entries from the university, which is used by the operators to quickly and competently find and put calls through to the desired contact person and department. Naturally, you can also contact us to request external telephone numbers. The Telephone Service is staffed on weekdays from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Outside of these hours, the usual telephone numbers for the Telephone Service are transferred to the gates of the university‘s Medical Division.

Telephone Service: +49 (0)551 / 39-1171
Telephone Service: +49 (0)551 / 39-0
Telephone Information Service (internal): 118
Telephone Exchange: 111

Schrift vergrößern Schrift verkleinernBarrierefreie Version
Suche | English
Allgemeine Informationen


Die Telefon- und Störmeldezentrale ist für alle Mitarbeiter und Studierenden der Universität Göttingen der zentrale Ansprechpartner bei vielen technischen Fragen und Problemen. Die Mitarbeiter hier sind täglich, auch an Sonn- und Feiertagen im Dienst. So werden derzeit über 20000 elektronisch aufgeschaltene Störmeldungen aus der Gebäudetechnik überwacht, zusätzlich werden täglich ca. 300 telefonisch gemeldete Störungen bearbeitet. Dazu gehören z.B. Brandmeldeanlagen, Einbruchmeldeanlagen, Aufzugnotrufe, Meldungen von Heizungs- und Lüftungsanlagen, von Zugangskontrollsystemen und auch die Überwachung von Institutstechnik wie Tiefstkühlschränken, Pflanzenwuchskammern usw.. Das Team der Mitarbeiter erfasst die eingehenden Meldungen in einem SAP-System und leitet diese Meldungen unverzüglich an die verschiedenen Bereiche der Betriebtechniken weiter.

Meldungen, bei denen dringender Handlungsbedarf besteht, sind direkt an die Telefonnummer 1171 zu melden. Allgemeine Störungen sind über den Hausmeister bzw. den Baubeauftragten an die Störmeldezentrale weiter zu leiten.

Die Telefonzentrale ist das Eingangsportal für Anrufer aus aller Welt, gleichzeitig die interne Auskunft der Universität und die Amtvergabe für den medizinischen Bereich. In einer elektronischen Datenbank sind derzeit 21500 Einträge aus dem Universitätsbereich, aus denen das Vermittlungsteam schnell und kompetent die gesuchten Ansprechpartner und Abteilungen heraus finden und weitervermitteln kann. Selbstverständlich können Sie auch externe Rufnummern bei uns erfragen. Die Telefonzentrale ist werktags von 8-18 Uhr besetzt. In der verbleibenden Zeit werden die bekannten Rufnummern der Telefonzentrale auf die Pforten der Universitätsmedizin geschaltet.

Störmeldezentrale: +49 (0)551 / 39-1171
Telefonzentrale: +49 (0)551 / 39-0
Auskunft (intern:) 118
Amtvergabe: 111
stoermeldezentrale@zvw.uni-goettingen.de





Störmeldezentrale

Kontakt:
Leiter Telefon- und Störmeldezentrale
Andreas Bulik
Zimmermannstr. 1
37075 Göttingen
Tel. +49 (0)551 / 39-4003
Fax +49 (0)551 / 39-184003
andreas.bulik@zvw.uni-goettingen.d
e