Student Mobility Outgoing - Erasmus+ (KA 131) (from 2021)

For interested students

  • Our exchange opportunities database "Gö abroad" gives you an overview of your Erasmus+ study opportunities. Our handout (German only) will assist you in your research.
  • Erasmus+ KA 131 Programme Countries

    • The 27 member states of the European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.
    • Countries of the European Economic Area: Iceland, Liechtenstein und Norway
    • Associated partners of the EU: Republic of North Macedonia, Serbia, Turkey

  • Your faculty webpages and seminars will also provide important information. Please read these pages carefully before applying. To the contact details of the Erasmus+ departmental coordinators, including websites.

      The programme is available to all regularly enrolled students and doctoral candidates at the University of Göttingen.

    The current call for applications (see below) contains the essential information on the application process. The application and the upload of all relevant documents is done online via the Mobility portal. Before submitting the application, it is strongly recommended to arrange a counselling interview with the Erasmus+ Departmental Coordinator.

    Application documents:

      In addition to filling out an online form (incl. privacy policy), (at least) the following documents must be uploaded:
    • Explain your personal and professional motivation, including a simple outline of how you plan to finance your studies abroad (Draft: Letter of motivation (in German)),
    • Certificate of enrolment for the semester of application,
    • FlexStat-Ranking, university entrance qualification if applying in the 1st semester of an undergraduate degree programme,
    • Language certificate(s). A non-exhaustive overview of possible certificates is included in the announcement. Students who indicate their native language as their first language of instruction should use the Native Speaker Template

    Application deadline for the following academic year (start winter and summer semester): 31 January

    Important note: For students of medicine, the deadline is 10 January!

    The Erasmus+ departmental coordinators will inform you about the result of the selection process.

    You will receive the form "Confirmation of Nomination" from your Erasmus+ departmental coordinator with a request to sign and return it. The form must be signed in full and submitted to the International Office Göttingen by 30 April of the academic year. Find out well in advance when the deadline for submitting the document to your faculty is.

    Successfully nominated students are formally registered or "nominated" at the partner university by their departmental coordinator, usually between March and June.

    The International Office Göttingen will officially schedule you for an Erasmus+ exchange after processing the nomination. Students and departmental coordinators will receive further information at the end of May to mid-June.

Funding

For nominated students

The Erasmus+ Checklist & Guidelines help you to always keep an overview of your next important steps.

Detailed information can be obtained from the host university and, if applicable, from your departmental coordinator. You can also find helpful information in our exchange opportunities database "Gö abroad". Registration procedures at partner universities may vary. Therefore, discuss the necessary steps for nomination and enrolment with the departmental coordinator at the receiving college or university. Nomination and enrolment are not carried out by the International Office Göttingen.

The Learning Agreement is a mandatory document for an Erasmus+ stay. The learning agreement contains the courses you want to attend abroad and the courses you want to receive credit for later in Göttingen. The Learning Agreement is valid when signed by the student, the departmental coordinator or another authorised person and the partner institution.

If you want to study at a partner university for a full academic year, you should record courses for all planned semesters in the Learning Agreement. If this is not possible, you must create a new Learning Agreement before the start of the second semester.

Only after submitting the Learning Agreement, you will receive your Erasmus+ Grant Agreement from the Erasmus+ KA 131 team. Two (duplicate original) copies must be submitted.

In the Erasmus+ Key Action 131 programme, a compulsory online language assessment must be taken (from August 2022). If one of the following languages will be the first language of instruction during the stay abroad, the test must be taken before the start of the stay: English (EN), Spanish (ES), French (FR) or Italian (IT).

Offers in other EU languages as well as Icelandic, Macedonian, Norwegian, Serbian, and Turkish will be successively integrated.

This so-called "Online Language Support" (OLS) offers Erasmus+ beneficiaries various possibilities: Self-assessment of language skills through language assessments, as well as participation in language courses in any number of languages. However, the test is usually not the basis for selection and acceptance at the host university. Göttingen International or the EU Academy will inform you if you have to take an online language test. Native speakers are exempt from the compulsory test.

Certificate of Arrival

After your arrival at the host university, please have the Certificate of Arrival issued and upload it in the mobility portal. Only after receipt of this document is the first instalment of your grant prepared for payment.

Certificate of Stay

During the agreed study period, you are enrolled at the host university and attend courses there. Only the period in which you are academically obligated to be on-site counts as the Erasmus+ funding period - starting with the orientation days up to the last exam. This will be confirmed by the host institution in the "Certificate of Stay" at the end of the stay.

    After your stay abroad you have to submit the Certificate of Stay, the Transcript of Records and the experience reports. Please use the Programme documents for this purpose.

    Preparation, leave of absence, recognition – there are a lot of things to consider for your stay abroad. Find some answers in our A–Z of planning a stay abroad.

Checklists & Documents

We are happy to answer any questions, but you may find the right answer quickly and easily in our FAQ.

The Erasmus Student Charter provides information about rights and responsibilities and what can be expected from the home and host universities at each stage of the programme.

Contact:

Patricia Missler
Advisory Services Erasmus + KA 131 /
Outgoing Students (Study & Traineeship)


Von-Siebold-Straße 2
37075 Göttingen

Email: patricia.missler@uni-goettingen.de

For Individual Advisory Service

Please use the username and password of your student account. The login domain is ug-student\. If you have problems logging in, please contact the IT Support.

Erasmus+ Key Action 131 Team

Email: erasmus@uni-goettingen.de
Phone: + 49 (0)551 39 21306
+ 49 (0)551 39 21330

DE V Finanziert von der Europäischen Union_LOGO

Studierendenmobilität Outgoing - Erasmus+ (KA 131) (ab 2021)

Für interessierte Studierende

  • Gö abroad – Die Datenbank für Auslandsmobilität gibt einen Überblick über Ihre Erasmus+ Studienmöglichkeiten. Unsere Handreichung unterstützt Sie bei der Recherche.
  • Erasmus+ KA 131 Programmländer

    • Die 27 Mitgliedsstaaten der Europäischen Union: Belgien, Bulgarien, Dänemark, Deutschland, Estland, Finnland, Frankreich, Griechenland, Irland, Italien, Kroatien, Lettland, Litauen, Luxemburg, Malta, Niederlande, Österreich, Polen, Portugal, Rumänien, Schweden, Slowakei, Slowenien, Spanien, Tschechische Republik, Ungarn, Zypern
    • Länder des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums: Island, Liechtenstein und Norwegen
    • Assoziierte Partner der EU: Republik Nordmazedonien, Serbien, Türkei

  • Auch die Internetseiten Ihrer Fakultäten und Seminare liefern wichtige Informationen. Lesen Sie diese Seiten vor einer Bewerbung aufmerksam durch. Hier geht es zu den Kontaktdaten der Programmbeauftragten inklusive Webseiten.

      Das Programm richtet sich an alle regulär immatrikulierten Studierenden und Promovierenden der Universität Göttingen.

    Die jeweils aktuelle Ausschreibung (s. u.) enthält die wesentlichen Informationen zum Bewerbungsprozess. Die Bewerbung und der Upload aller relevanten Dokumente erfolgt online über das Mobilitätsportal. Vor Einreichung der Bewerbung wird dringend empfohlen, ein Beratungsgespräch mit der*m Erasmus+ Programmbeauftragten zu vereinbaren.

    Die Bewerbungsunterlagen:

    Neben dem Ausfüllen eines Online-Formulars (inkl. Datenschutzerklärung) müssen (mindestens) die nachfolgenden Dokumente per Upload eingereicht werden:

    • Darlegung persönlicher und fachlicher Motivation, inkl. einer kurzen Skizzierung über die geplante Finanzierung des Auslandsstudiums (Vorlage Motivationsschreiben),
    • Immatrikulationsbescheinigung des Bewerbungssemesters,
    • FlexStat-Ranking, bei Bewerbung im 1. Fachsemester eines grundständigen Studiengangs Hochschulzugangsberechtigung,
    • Sprachnachweis/e. In der Ausschreibung ist eine nicht abschließende Übersicht über mögliche Nachweise enthalten. Studierende, die ihre Muttersprache als erste Unterrichtssprache angeben, verwenden bitte die Vorlage Sprachnachweis für Muttersprachler*innen.

    Bewerbungsfrist für das folgende akademische Jahr (Start Winter- und Sommersemester): 31. Januar

    Achtung! Für Studierende der Medizin gilt der 10. Januar.

    Die Erasmus+ Programmbeauftragten teilen Ihnen das Ergebnis des Auswahlprozesses mit.

    Sie erhalten von Ihren Erasmus+ Programmbeauftragten das Formular „Nominierungsbestätigung“ mit Bitte um Unterzeichnung und Rücksendung. Das Formular muss vollständig unterzeichnet bis zum 30.04. des akademischen Jahres in der Abteilung Göttingen International vorliegen. Informieren Sie sich, bis wann Sie das Dokument vorab in Ihrer Fakultät einreichen müssen.

    Erfolgreich nominierte Studierende werden von ihren Programmbeauftragten formal an der Partnerhochschule angemeldet bzw. "nominiert", meist zwischen März und Juni.

    Die Abteilung Göttingen International plant Sie nach Bearbeitung der Nominierung offiziell für einen Erasmus+ Austausch ein. Ende Mai bis Mitte Juni bekommen die Studierenden und Programmbeauftragten weitere Informationen.

Förderung:

Für nominierte Studierende

Die Erasmus+ Checkliste mit Leitfaden hilft dabei, immer einen Überblick über die jeweils nächsten Schritte zu behalten.

Informationen erhalten Sie von Ihrer*m Erasmus+ Programmbeauftragten und der aufnehmenden Hochschule. Hilfreiche Hinweise finden Sie auch in Gö abroad – Die Datenbank für Auslandsmobilität. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Anmeldeverfahren an den Partneruniversitäten variieren können. Eine Nominierung und Anmeldung durch Göttingen International erfolgt grundsätzlich nicht.

Das Learning Agreement ist Ihre Lernvereinbarung und ein verpflichtendes Dokument für einen Erasmus+ Aufenthalt. Die Lernvereinbarung enthält die Kurse, die Sie im Ausland besuchen möchten und die Kurse, die sie später in Göttingen anerkennen lassen wollen. Damit es gültig ist, müssen Studierende, Programmbeauftragte bzw. befugte Person und die Partnereinrichtung unterzeichnen.

Wenn Sie für ein komplettes akademisches Jahr an einer Partnerhochschule studieren möchten, sollten Sie in der Lernvereinbarung Kurse für alle geplanten Semester erfassen. Ist das nicht möglich, müssen sie vor Beginn des zweiten Semesters ein neues Learning Agreement erstellen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das vollständig ausgefüllte und von allen Beteiligten unterschriebene Learning Agreement for Studies bis spätestens vier Wochen vor Beginn des Auslandssemesters über das Mobilitätsportal der Universität Göttingen zur Verfügung gestellt werden muss. Vor allem Studierende, die ihren Erasmus+ Aufenthalt zum Wintersemester beginnen, sollten bereits im Mai/Juni mit der Vorbereitung beginnen, denn aufgrund von Urlaubszeiten kann sich der Prozess erheblich verzögern.

Erst nach Einreichung des Learning Agreements erhalten Sie Ihre Erasmus+ Förderzusage (Grant Agreement) vom Erasmus+ KA 131 Team. Sie muss in zweifacher Ausfertigung vollständig ausgefüllt und unterschrieben im Original eingereicht werden.

Im Erasmus+ Key Action 131-Programm ist ein verpflichtender Online-Sprachtest zu absolvieren. Sofern eine der folgenden Sprachen erste Unterrichtssprache während des Auslandsaufenthalts sein wird, muss der Test vor Aufenthaltsbeginn absolviert werden: Englisch (EN), Spanisch (ES), Französisch (FR) oder Italienisch (IT).

Angebote in weiteren EU-Sprachen als auch Isländisch, Mazedonisch, Norwegisch, Serbisch und Türkisch werden sukzessive eingebunden.

Dieser sogenannte "Online Language Support" (OLS) bietet Erasmus+ Geförderten verschiedene Möglichkeiten: Selbsteinschätzung der Sprachkenntnisse durch Sprachtests sowie Teilnahme an Sprachkursen in beliebig vielen Sprachen. Der Test ist in der Regel allerdings keine Grundlage für Auswahl und Annahme an der Gasthochschule. Die Abteilung Göttingen International bzw. die EU Academy informiert Sie, wenn Sie einen Online-Sprachtest absolvieren müssen. Muttersprachler*innen sind vom verpflichtenden Test befreit.

Certificate of Arrival

Nach Ihrer Ankunft an der Gastuniversität lassen Sie sich bitte das Certificate of Arrival ausstellen und laden dieses innerhalb der ersten Wochen nach Aufenhaltsbeginn im Mobilitätsportal hoch. Erst nach Eingang dieses Dokuments kann die erste Rate Ihrer Förderung zur Auszahlung vorbereitet werden.

Certificate of Stay

Innerhalb des vereinbarten Studienzeitraums sind Sie an der Gasthochschule eingeschrieben und besuchen dort Lehrveranstaltungen. Als Erasmus+ Förderzeitraum zählt nur der Zeitraum, in welchem Sie akademisch verpflichtend vor Ort sein müssen – begonnen mit den Orientierungstagen bis zur letzten Prüfung. Dies wird durch die aufnehmende Einrichtung am Ende des Aufenthalts im „Certificate of Stay“ bestätigt.

Bitte nutzen Sie die Dokumente für die Programmdurchführung.

Nach Ihrem Aufenthalt müssen Sie die Bestätigung über Ihren Aufenthalt, das Transcript of Records und den Erasmus+ Erfahrungsbericht über das Mobilitätsportal einreichen sowie den Online EU-Survey ausfüllen.

    Vorbereitung, Beurlaubung, Anerkennungen – für den Auslandsaufenthalt gibt es einiges zu beachten. Unser A–Z der Aufenthaltsplanung unterstützt Sie.

Checklisten & Dokumente

Gerne stehen wir Ihnen für Fragen zur Verfügung, aber vielleicht finden Sie die passende Antwort schnell und unkompliziert in unseren FAQ

Die Erasmus Studentencharta informiert über Rechte und Pflichten sowie darüber, was in den jeweiligen Phasen des Programms von Heimathochschule und aufnehmender Hochschule erwartet werden kann.

Erasmus Student charter (in Englisch)

Kontakt:

Patricia Missler
Beratung Erasmus + KA 131 /
Outgoing Studierende (Studium & Praktika)


Von-Siebold-Straße 2
37075 Göttingen

E-Mail: patricia.missler@uni-goettingen.de

Sie wünschen eine
individuelle Beratung?

Bitte benutzen Sie den Usernamen und das Passwort Ihres Studierendenaccounts. Die Anmeldedomäne lautet ug-student\. Falls Sie Probleme bei der Anmeldung haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an den IT Support.

Erasmus+ Key Action 131 Team

E-Mail: erasmus@uni-goettingen.de
Telefon: + 49 (0)551 39 21306
+ 49 (0)551 39 21330

DE V Finanziert von der Europäischen Union_LOGO