The Guild of European Research-Intensive Universities

The University of Göttingen is a founding member of the academic network "The Guild of European Research-Intensive Universities" (abbreviated: The Guild).

The Guild comprises 21 European research-intensive universities; its office is located in Brussels. The network aims at giving its member institutions a distinctive voice at the European level and it aims at contributing to solutions to societal challenges. Hence, the Guild stays in touch with political decision makers, it strengthens public debate and it collaborates with private and public institutions.