Departments / Research

Departments and Research of the Faculty of Forest Sciences and Forest Ecology

The faculty has a total of 22 departments and a junior research group, which are divided between two institutes:

the Büsgen-Institute and the Burckhardt-Institute.

The scientists from almost all departments of the faculty are active in national and international research projects. The faculty is significantly represented in some collaborative research projects and applications with a high reputation (SFB, research groups). International research projects receive funding from the DFG, ministries (in particular BMBF and BMZ) and foundations. The initiatives for international research projects usually come from highly efficient professional networks within the scientific community. More information can be found on the individual department pages.

Departments of the Büsgen-Institute