Göttingen International

Enrolment process for admitted Master Students (EU and Non-EU)

These instructions describe the enrolment process for admitted Master Students with Non-German university entrance entitlement.

If you are not yet admitted at your study programme or you are not sure whether these instructions apply to you, please return to the application check

Please make digital copies of the following documents. You will have to upload them via our online portal:

  • Admission/Acceptance letter which you have received from the faculty or graduate school
  • Proof of statutory health insurance or certificate of exemption from compulsory statutory health insurance
  • Copy of your last degree (Bachelor/Master/Diplom)
  • If required, proof of German language proficiency
  • If required, certificate of de-registration/certificate of previous study periods at a German University
  • Proof of payment of enrolment fee

Please do not send these documents by mail (post)!


ATTENTION: Applicants already enroled at the University of Göttingen:
You can apply for a change of programme by using the designated form (Application for change of course of studies (pdf)). You need to be re-registered before you apply for a change of programme. Please enclose your admission/acceptance letter and send us both documents by e-mail or provide them in person during our opening hours.

ATTENTION: These instructions are only valid beginning with step 4 for admitted applicants of the Faculty of Social Sciences, the Faculty of Biology and Psychology and the Medical Center Göttingen ("Universitätsmedizin Göttingen"). Please use the so called "Masterergänzungsportal" for steps 1 to 3. You do not have your registration number anymore? Please contact your master's programme.

Online registration
Enter your email address as well as a password and choose the semester for which you would like to be enroled. You will then receive a first confirmation email with your personal login data and a link to the enrolment portal.


Online enrolment portal
Fill in the online enrolment form and submit your form data electronically. You will then receive a registration number and a second confirmation email with a link to the upload portal.

Upload portal
Upload the requested enrolment documents.

Remittance of semester fees
Please transfer the semester fees in due time to the university bank account. Your enrolment can only be finalized once we have received your payment. Please fill in your registration number and full name as reference!

Enrolment
We will process your documents and, if possible, finalize your enrolment. Should we require further documents, we will contact you. When all documents are complete and payment can be verified finalizing your enrolment usually takes two to three weeks, after which you will receive an automatically generated mail with information about your Student ID and how to begin your studies.

Göttingen International

Einschreibung für Master EU und Non-EU

Diese Beschreibung gilt für die Immatrikulation oder Umschreibung in Master-Studiengänge für alle internationalen Studienbewerber, die Ihre Hochschulzugangsberechtigung außerhalb Deutschlands erworben haben.

Falls Sie noch keine Zulassung haben oder sich nicht sicher sind, ob diese Anleitung für Sie richtig ist, gehen Sie bitte zurück zum Bewerbungscheck.

Bitte scannen Sie folgende Unterlagen für Ihre Einschreibung ein:

  • Zulassungsbescheid/Annahmeerklärung der Fakultät
  • Nachweis einer gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung bzw. eine Bescheinigung, dass Sie "versicherungsfrei, von der Versicherung befreit oder nicht versicherungspflichtig" sind
  • Nachweis über den letzten Universitätsabschluss (Bachelor/Master/Diplom)
  • Gegebenenfalls Nachweis über deutsche Sprachkenntnisse
  • Gegebenenfalls Nachweis der Exmatrikulation/Studienzeitbescheinigung einer anderen deutschen Hochschule
  • Nachweis über die Bezahlung des Semesterbeitrags

Bitte schicken Sie uns keine postalischen Unterlagen, da diese nicht bearbeitet werden!


ACHTUNG: Studierende, die bereits in Göttingen immatrikuliert sind:
Nach der Zulassung stellen Sie einen Antrag auf Änderung Ihres Studienverlaufs. Legen Sie eine Kopie oder Durchschrift Ihres Zulassungsbescheides bei. Bitte senden Sie uns beide Dokumente entweder per Mail zu oder bringen sie die Dokumente während der Öffnungszeiten persönlich vorbei. Wir bearbeiten anschließend Ihren Antrag. Eine Bestätigung können Sie sich daraufhin im eCampus ausdrucken. (Die folgende Beschreibung gilt für Sie nicht.)

ACHTUNG: Diese Anleitung gilt erst ab Schritt 4 für zugelassene Bewerberinnen und Bewerber der Fakultät für Sozialwissenschaften, der Fakultät für Biologie und Psychologie oder der Universitätsmedizin Göttingen. Bitte benutzen Sie für die Schritte 1 bis 3 das Masterergänzungsportal. Ihnen fehlt Ihre Registrierungsnummer? Bitte wenden Sie sich an ihr jeweiliges Studienfach.

Online-Registrierung
Sie geben Ihre E-Mail-Adresse sowie ein Passwort ein und wählen das Semester aus, für welches Sie sich einschreiben möchten. Sie erhalten dann eine Bestätigungsemail mit Ihren persönlichen Zugangsdaten und einem Link zum Immatrikulationsportal.


Dateneingabe im Immatrikulationsportal
Sie füllen das Online-Immatrikulationsformular aus und senden Ihre Daten elektronisch zu. Anschließend erhalten Sie eine zweite Bestätigungsemail mit einem Link zum Upload-Portal.

Upload-Portal
Laden Sie Ihre eingescannten Dokumente hoch.

Überweisung der Semesterbeiträge
Überweisen Sie bitte die Semesterbeiträge an die Universität. Ihre Einschreibung kann erst nach dem Eingang Ihrer Zahlung abschließend bearbeitet werden. Bei der Überweisung bitte Registriernummer und Name angeben!

Einschreibung
Wir prüfen dann Ihre Unterlagen und schreiben Sie ein. Sollten wir weitere Unterlagen von Ihnen benötigen, kontaktieren wir Sie. Wenn Ihre Unterlagen vollständig vorliegen und der Semesterbeitrag auf dem Konto der Universität Göttingen verbucht worden ist, dauert die Einschreibung üblicherweise zwei bis drei Wochen. Sie erhalten nach erfolgter Einschreibung eine automatisch generierte Mail mit Informationen zu Ihrem Studienbeginn und Studienausweis.