Business Contacts and Knowledge Transfer

Knowledge and Technology Transfer

The division Business Contacts and Knowledge Transfer is the central point of contact for all internal and external questions concerning the cooperation between science and industry. We inform you about the application potential of research at the University of Göttingen and bring companies and scientists together.

Cooperation and contract research

Our aim is to facilitate access to our research facilities and scientists, especially for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and public institutions, in order to support the development of innovative products and services. We also support our scientists, e.g. by acquiring business partners for research proposals. › Contact us

Southern Lower Saxony Innovation Campus (SNIC)

Part of our team works in the large-scale regional project Southern Lower Saxony Innovation Campus (SNIC). Ziel des SNIC ist es, die Rolle der Hochschulen der Region als Treiber für Innovationen zu stärken.

The portfolio of the SNIC ranges from technology consulting for regional SMEs, through networking events for science and business, to qualification and further training opportunities for innovative minds.

Flyer (pdf)

Patent consulting

The division Business Contacts and Knowledge Transfer sensitizes and supports you with all issues relating to industrial property rights. We are the interface to our university-owned patent exploitation agency MBM ScienceBridge GmbH and support patent-based spin-offs during implementation. › more

WIPANO-Funding for universities and technical colleges

The federal funding program WIPANO (transfer of knowledge and technology through patents and standards) promotes the emergence of innovations and their rapid introduction into the market. The Georg-August-Universität Göttingen is a member of a network of 14 universities and scientific institutions and has assumed the network's management. The duration of the current funding period ends on 31.12.2017. › weiter

Fairs and exhibitions

We regularly present current research results of the University of Göttingen at CeBIT and Hannover Messe. We are also represented on several foreign trade fairs organized by the DAAD. Suggestions for the participation at trade fairs by faculties and institutes of the University are very welcome. We offer financiall support as far as possible.Contact us

› fair archive

Research profiles in Lower Saxony

The online portal Research Profiles in Lower Saxony provides you with structured information on research and development at the universities and non-university research institutions in Lower Saxony.

Explore the diverse research landscape of Lower Saxony and find out about research areas and opportunities for cooperation.


The following might also be of interest for you:

SME Network: retrospect and outlook

The SME network existed from December 2008 to October 2014 under the umbrella of the Göttingen Graduate School of Social Sciences (GGG). Successful measures of the SME network are carried on and developed further at various levels of the university. › more

Forum Wissen: the future knowledge museum

Numerous conditions contribute to the development of knowledge. Depending on the location, the persons involved and their intentions, knowledge is created in a different form, it is changed, expanded or lost.

Knowledge-creation is what the Forum Wissen: The Future Knowledge Museum of the University of Göttingen will be all about. › more

Wirtschaftskontakte und Wissenstransfer

› zur Übersicht FORSCHUNG

Wissens- und Technologietransfer (WTT)

Der Bereich Wirtschaftskontakte und Wissenstransfer ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle internen und externen Fragestellungen zur Zusammenarbeit zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft. Wir informieren über das Potential der Hochschule und stellen den Kontakt zwischen Unternehmen und unseren Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern her.

Kooperationen und Auftragsforschung

Unser Ziel ist es, vor allem kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU) und öffentlichen Einrichtungen den Zugang zu unseren Forschungseinrichtungen sowie den Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern zu erleichtern, um so die Entwicklung innovativer Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu unterstützen.

Unsere Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler unterstützen wir, indem wir Partner aus der Wirtschaft oder Gesellschaft für Fördermittelanträge akquirieren.
› Kontakt aufnehmen

SüdniedersachsenInnovationsCampus (SNIC)

Ein Teil unseres Teams arbeitet im regionalen Großprojekt SüdniedersachsenInnovationsCampus (SNIC). Ziel des SNIC ist es, die Rolle der Hochschulen der Region als Treiber für Innovationen zu stärken.

Das Angebotsportfolio reicht von der Technologieberatung für regionale KMU, über Netzwerkveranstaltungen für Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft, bis hin zu Aus- und Weiterbildungsangeboten für innovative Köpfe.

Flyer (pdf)

Patentberatung

Im Rahmen des Technologietransfers sensibilisieren und unterstützen wir bei Fragen zu gewerblichen Schutzrechten. Wir sind die Schnittstelle zu unserer universitätseigenen Patentverwertungsagentur MBM ScienceBridge GmbH und unterstützen u.a. patentbasierte Ausgründungen bei der Umsetzung. › weiter

WIPANO-Förderung für Hochschulen

Das Bundesförderprogramm WIPANO (Wissens- und Technologietransfer durch Patente und Normen) fördert die Entstehung von Innovationen und deren rasche Einführung in den Markt. Die Georg-August-Universität Göttingen ist Mitglied in einem Verbund von 14 Hochschulen und wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen und hat die Verbundleitung übernommen. Die Laufzeit der momentanen Förderung endet am 31.12.2017. › weiter

Messen und Ausstellungen

Wir präsentieren aktuelle Forschungsergebnisse der Universität Göttingen regelmäßig auf den Gemeinschaftsständen der niedersächsischen Hochschulen zur CeBIT und zur Hannover Messe. Auch auf einigen vom DAAD organisierten Auslandsmessen sind wir vertreten. Anregungen für die Beteiligung an Fachmessen aus den Instituten werden gern entgegengenommen und im Rahmen des Möglichen auch finanziell unterstützt. Melden Sie sich.

› zum Messearchiv

Forschungsprofile Niedersachsen

Das Portal Forschungsprofile Niedersachsen bietet Ihnen strukturierte Erstinformationen zu Forschung und Entwicklung an den Hochschulen und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen in Niedersachsen.

Recherchieren Sie in der vielfältigen Forschungslandschaft des Landes nach Informationen zu Forschungsgebieten und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten.


Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:

KMU-Netzwerk: Rückblick und Ausblick

Das KMU-Netzwerk bestand von Dezember 2008 bis Oktober 2014 unter dem Dach der Göttinger Graduiertenschule für Gesellschaftswissenschaften (GGG). Erfolgreiche Maßnahmen des KMU-Netzwerks werden auf verschiedenen Ebenenen der Universität weitergeführt und weiterentwickelt. › weiter

Forum Wissen: das zukünftige Wissensmuseum

Zur Entstehung von Wissen tragen unzählige Bedingungen bei. Je nachdem, an welchem Ort, von welchen Personen, mit welchen Absichten nach Wissen gesucht wird, entsteht es in anderer Form, wird verändert, erweitert oder geht verloren.

Um dieses Wissen-Schaffen geht es im Forum Wissen: dem zukünftigen Wissens-Museum der Universität. › weiter