Seminar für Ur- und Frühgeschichte

Welcome!



Note on staying and visiting the department in times of corona pandemic.
It is compulsory for all persons (incl. visitors) to wear mouth-nose-covering in all buildings of the university until they reach their workplace in the office etc. on all traffic routes, on stairs, in elevators, sanitary rooms, copying rooms, etc. This also applies to the seats in the library.


(Digital) Colloquium Praehistoricum Summer Semester 2021

Vorträge_SoSe21

(Pdf-Download) Additional information can be found on the right.


Our department in short

institut

Centrally located on the humanities campus and next to the State and University Library (SUB) (site plan UFG), the department is located in the rear building of the Archaeological Institute. In close contact between students and lecturers, the department offers the possibility to study prehistoric and early historic archaeology as part of the bachelor's and master's degree program or as an elective in the course of study Ancient Cultures
(see info brochure). In addition to a comprehensive basic education covering the various epochs, subject areas, and sources, the professional focus of the department is on landscape, settlement, and economic archaeological issues. Thanks to numerous research projects at the department, students quickly gain an insight into the professional field and have the opportunity to do independent scientific work within the framework of the projects.

Seminar für Ur- und Frühgeschichte

Herzlich Willkommen!




Hinweis zum Aufenthalt und Besuch des Seminars in Zeiten der Coronapandemie
Es gilt für alle Personen (inkl. Besucher*innen) in allen Gebäuden der Universität bis zum Erreichen des Arbeitsplatzes im Büro usw. auf allen Verkehrswegen, auf Treppen, in Aufzügen, Sanitär-, Kopierräumen usw. eine Tragepflicht der Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung. Das gilt auch für die Sitzplätze in der Bibliothek.


Unser Seminar

institut

Zentral am geisteswissenschaftlichen Campus und neben der Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek gelegen (Lageplan UFG) befindet sich das Seminar im Hinterhaus des Archäologischen Instituts. In engem Kontakt zwischen Studierenden und Dozierenden bietet sich die Möglichkeit die Ur- und frühgeschichtliche Archäologie im Bachelor- und Masterstudium oder im Rahmen des Studienganges Antike Kulturen als Wahlschwerpunkt zu studieren
(s. Info-Broschüre). Neben einer umfassenden Grundausbildung, die die verschiedenen Epochen, Themenbereiche und Quellengruppen behandelt, liegt der fachliche Schwerpunkt des Seminars in landschafts-, siedlungs- und wirtschaftsarchäologischen Fragestellungen. Dank zahlreicher Forschungsprojekte am Hause gewinnen die Studierenden schnell Einblick in das Berufsfeld und haben die Möglichkeit der selbstständigen wissenschaftlichen Arbeit im Rahmen der Vorhaben.