DAAD Project Funding

Examples of Funded Formats:

With the goal to establish international cooperation and to enable long-term cooperation, the DAAD supports preparatory trips to international partners in developing countries for employees of German universities:

The DAAD offers a variety of funding programmes to support the organisation of international events in Germany and abroad:

The exchange of staff from German universities and their international partners makes a significant contribution to intensifying international relations and shaping sustainable cooperation. For this reason, the DAAD offers a variety of programmes focused on the personnel mobility:

To intensify international cooperation between universities and promote student mobility, the DAAD supports the expansion of transnational teaching and learning opportunities with the following programmes:

Special attention of the DAAD is paid to the development cooperation. Many funding programmes are designed to establish and expand sustainable structures in higher education and science between industrial and developing countries.
Examples of DAAD funding programmes for development cooperation:


Further information regarding DAAD programmes by thematic focus, region and country of cooperation can be found directly on the Websites of the DAAD.

Examples of the projects, funded by DAAD are IMKD-Project liveSciences³ and IVAC: Change of Perspective - Global Learning: Intercultural Experiences and Interdisciplinary Diversity.

More information about DAAD funding opportunities for Postdocs (Incoming and Outgoing) can be found directly on the Postdocs Funding Opportunities Website.


General Advice for Applicants

Please note that DAAD proposals, which require the approval of the presidential board of the university, need to be forwarded to Göttingen International at least 2 weeks before the application deadline. This is necessary in order to review the proposal according to the regulations of the call and to ensure that the approval of the presidential board of the university can be obtained in time.

Advice for Students

Please understand that we cannot advise on DAAD programmes for individual support for students and PhD candidates. Further information regarding funding opportunities can be found in the DAAD scholarship database. If you have any questions about funding programmes for PhD students, please contact the DAAD directly.

Contact:

Jakob Hedderich
Advisor for DAAD Higher Education Programmes

Von-Siebold-Straße 2
Room 1.112
37075 Göttingen

Email: jakob.hedderich@zvw.uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: +49 551/39 21326

Hotline-International Student and Applicants


Tel.: +49 551/39 27777



Consultation hours:
Mo - Fr 9 - 12

Contact


Map



Find us on Facebook

DAAD Projektförderung

Beispiele der Förderformate:

Mit dem Ziel internationale Kooperationen aufzubauen und längerfristig angelegte Zusammenarbeit zu realisieren, fördert der DAAD Anbahnungsreisen zu internationalen Partnern in Entwicklungsländern für Mitarbeiter*innen deutscher Hochschulen:

Zur Förderung der Durchführung und Gestaltung internationaler Veranstaltungen in Deutschland und im Ausland bietet der DAAD eine Vielzahl von Förderprogrammen:

Der Austausch von Mitarbeiter*innen deutscher Hochschulen und ihrer internationalen Partner leistet einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Intensivierung internationaler Beziehungen und Gestaltung nachhaltiger Kooperationen. Daher fördert der DAAD die Mobilität von Mitarbeiter*innen deutscher Hochschulen und ihrer internationalen Partner mit einer Vielzahl von Programmen:

Zur Intensivierung internationaler Hochschulkooperationen und der Förderung internationaler Studierendenmobilität fördert der DAAD den Ausbau transnationaler Lehr- und Lernangebote mit folgenden Programmen:

Einen besonderen Schwerpunkt bildet das Engagement des DAAD für die Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. Viele Förderprogramme dienen dem Auf- und Ausbau nachhaltiger Strukturen in der Hochschulbildung und Wissenschaft zwischen Industrie- und Entwicklungsländern.
Beispiele für DAAD Förderprogramme zur Entwicklungszusammenarbeit:


Weiterführende Informationen zu DAAD Programmen nach Themenschwerpunkt, Region und Kooperationsland finden Sie direkt auf den Webseiten des DAAD.

Beispiele für die vom DAAD geförderten Projekte sind IMKD-Projekt liveSciences³ und IVAC: Perspektivenwechsel – Globales Lernen: Interkulturelle Erfahrungen und interdisziplinäre Vielfalt.

Mehr Informationen zu DAAD Fördermöglichkeiten für Postdocs (Incoming und Outgoing) finden Sie direkt auf der Website DAAD Fördermöglichkeiten für Postdocs.


Hinweis für Antragsteller*innen

Bitte beachten Sie, DAAD Anträge die der Zustimmung der Hochschulleitung bedürfen, mindestens 2 Wochen vor Antragsschluss an Göttingen International zu übermitteln. Nur so kann gewährleistet werden, dass Ihre Anträge entsprechend geprüft und die Zustimmung der Hochschulleitung fristgerecht eingeholt werden kann.

Hinweis für Studierende

Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir nicht zu DAAD Programmen der Individualförderung für Studierende und Promovierende beraten können. Erste Informationen zu Fördermöglichkeiten finden Sie in der DAAD Stipendiendatenbank. Bei Fragen zu individuellen Förderprogrammen, wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an den DAAD.

Kontakt:

Jakob Hedderich
Referent für DAAD Hochschulprogramme

Von-Siebold-Straße 2
Raum 1.112
37075 Göttingen
Email: jakob.hedderich@zvw.uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: +49 551/39 21326

Hotline-Internationale Studierende und Bewerber*innen

Tel.: +49 551/39 27777


Telefonische Sprechstunden:
Mo - Fr 9 - 12 Uhr

Kontakt


Lageplan


Find us on Facebook