People


Prof. Dr. Alec M. Wodtke Alec M. Wodtke
Head of Group
Raum: 2.124
Telefon: +49 551 39-20071
Email: alec.wodtke@mpinat.mpg.de

Administration Ilke Haase Ilke Haase
Secretary University
Raum: 2.123
Telefon: +49 551 39-20072
Email: ilke.haase@chemie.uni-goettingen.de

Saridaki Nektaria Nektaria Saridaki
Secretary MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1263
Email: nektaria.saridaki@mpinat.mpg.de

Group Leader University Oliver Bünermann 72 Oliver Bünermann
Atom-surface scattering dynamics
Koordinator ICASEC
Raum: 2.117
Telefon: +49 551 39-12764
Email: oliver.buenermann@chemie.uni-goettingen.de

Theofanis Kitsopoulos Theofanis Kitsopoulos
Kinetics and Dynamics at Surfaces
Raum: 2.125
Telefon: +49 551 39-12597
Email: theo.kitsopoulos@mpinat.mpg.de

Tim Schäfer Tim Schäfer
State-to-state molecular-beam surface-scattering
Laserschutzbeauftragter
Raum: 2.126
Telefon: +49 551 39-33127
Email: tschaef4@gwdg.de

Group Leader MPI Kai Golibrzuch Kai Golibrzuch
Chemical Dynamics at Surfaces Using Ultra-Short Atom Pulses
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1324
Email: kai.golibrzuch@mpinat.mpg.de

Sascha Kandratsenka Aliaksandr Kandratsenka
First principles simulations of molecule-surface dynamics
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-2004
Email: akandra@gwdg.de

Dirk Schwarzer Dirk Schwarzer
Time-resolved spectroscopy of surface absorbates
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1246
Email: dschwar@gwdg.de

External Scientists Barratt Park Barratt Park
Surface Scattering at FELs
Texas Tech University, USA
Homepage
Email: barratt.park@ttu.edu

Postdocs Dimity Borodin Dmitriy Borodin
Raum: 2.157
Telefon: +49 551 39-20074
Email: dmitriy.borodin@mpinat.mpg.de

JessalynDevine Jessalyn DeVine
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1361
Email: jessalyn.devine@mpinat.mpg.de

JiameiQuan Jiamei Quan
Raum: 2.116
Telefon: +49 551 39-12598
Email: jiamei.quan@mpinat.mpg.de

PhD Students Jan-Hendrik Borter Jan-Hendrik Borter
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1326
Email: jan-hendrik.borter@mpinat.mpg.de

Arnab Choudhury Arnab Choudhury
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1280
Email: arnab.choudhury@mpinat.mpg.de

Daniel Crowley Daniel Crowley
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1372
Email: daniel.crowley@mpinat.mpg.de

ArvedDorst Arved Dorst
Raum: 2.120
Telefon: +49 551 39-12599
Email: arvedcedric.dorst@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Jan Fingerhut Jan Fingerhut
Raum: 2.157
Telefon: +49 551 39-20074
Email: jan.fingerhut@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Tim Frühling Tim Frühling
Raum: 2.120
Telefon: +49 551 39-12599
Email: tim.fruehling@mpinat.mpg.de

Nils Hertl Nils Hertl
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1344
Email: nils.hertl@mpinat.mpg.de

Kerstin Krüger Kerstin Krüger
Raum: 2.120
Telefon: +49 551 39-12599
Email: kerstin.krueger@chemie.uni-goettingen.de

Loic Lecroart Loic Lecroart
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-2004
Email: loic.lecroart@mpinat.mpg.de

Sven Meyer Sven Meyer
Raum: 2.120
Telefon: +49 551 39-12599
Email: Sven.meyer@mpinat.mpg.de

Kim Papendorf Kim Papendorf
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1325
Email: kim.papendorf@mpinat.mpg.de

Anna Schönemann Anna-Maria Schönemann
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1428
Email: anna.schoenemann@mpinat.mpg.de

MichaelSchwarzer Michael Schwarzer
Raum: 2.157
Telefon: +49 551 39-20074
Email: michael.schwarzer@mpinat.mpg.de

SophiaTödter Sophia Tödter
Raum: 2.120
Telefon: +49 551 39-12599
Email: sophia.toedter@uni-goettingen.de

Niklas Weber Niklas Weber
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 39-26978
Email: niklas.weber@uni-goettingen.de

Sebastian Wille Sebastian Wille
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-2004
Email: sebastian.wille@mpinat.mpg.de

Ximei Yang Ximei Yang
Raum: 2.116
Telefon: +49 551 39-12598
Email: ximei.yang@mpinat.mpg.de

Zibo Zhao Zibo Zhao
Raum: 2.116
Telefon: +49 551 39-12598
Email: zibo.zhao@mpinat.mpg.de

Tianli Zhong Tianli Zhong
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1344
Email: tianli.zhong@mpinat.mpg.de

Staff Scientists dummy Friedrich Güthoff
Strahlenschutzbeauftragter
Raum: 2.122
Telefon: +49 551 39-12676
Email: fguetho@gwdg.de

Technical Staff Reinhard Bürsing Reinhard Bürsing
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1491
Email: rbuersi@gwdg.de

Tim Diedrichs Tim Diedrich
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1256
Email: tdiedri@gwdg.de

Birgit Freyberg Birgit Freyberg
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1683
Email: bfreybe@gwdg.de

Frequent Guests Dan Auerbach Dan Auerbach

Igor Rahinov Igor Rahinov
Department of Natural Sciences
The Open University of Israel

John Tully John Tully
The Tully Group
Department of Chemistry
Yale University

Former Group Members Jennifer Ahrens
Jan Altschäffel
Christof Bartels
Nils Bartels
Alexander Beinsen
Li Chen
Russell Cooper
Yvonne Dorenkamp
Daniel Engelhart
Arthur Fast
Patrick Floß
Oihana Galparsoro
Jan Geweke
Fabian Grätz
Monkia Grütter
Hinrich Hahn
Daniel Harding
Hongyan Jiang
Sven Kaufmann
Bastian Krüger
Jascha Lau
Svenja Maria Janke
Samuel Meek
Marvin Kammler
Sumit Kumar
Christopher Larson
Artur Meling
Jannis Neugebohren
Byeong Uk Ye
Belal Kevin Raza
Pranav Ravindra Shirhatti
Quan Shuai
Georgios Skoulatakis
Christoph Steinsiek
Henrik Vennekate
Roman Wagner
Victoria Walpole
Georg Westphal
Hakki Yu