Director

Prof. Dr. Eva Orthmann
→ Profile: Prof. Dr. Eva Orthmann
Director of the Institute, Professor of Iranian Studies, academic counseling for Iranian Studies

Room: KWZ 2.820
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 24395
Fax +49 (0)551 39 22095
eva.orthmann@uni-goettingen.de fachberatung-iranistik@gwdg.de


Office
Patricia Schlagenhoff
→ Profile: Patricia Schlagenhoff
Office of the Institute of Iranian Studies

Room: KWZ 2.819
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 24395
Fax +49 (0)551 39 22095
iranist@gwdg.de

Research assistants
Ali B. Langroudi, M.A.
→ Profile: Ali B. Langroudi
Research assistants

Room: KWZ 2.812
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 24396
ali.balaeilangroudi@uni-goettingen.de
Consulting hours: Wednesday 15:00 - 16:00 pm (or by arrangement)

Language instructor
Khorshid Khodabakhshreshad, M.A.
→ Profil: Khorshid Khodabakhshreshad
Language instructor

Room: KWZ 2.811
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 24394
khorshid.khodabakhshreshad@uni-goettingen.de
Consulting hours: after agreement

Adjunct staff
Dr. Roxana Zenhari
→ Profile: Dr. Roxana Zenhari
Adjunct staff

Room: KWZ 2.811
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 24396

Student and graduate assistants
Pirkko Jahn, B.A.
Pirkko Jahn
Tutorin, studentische Mentorin

Room: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
pirkko.jahn@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Consulting hours: after agreement
Jakob Krahl
Jakob Krahl
Tutor B. Ira 103

Room: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
j.krahl@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Consulting hous: after agreement
Sumaiya Rahimi
Sumaiya Rahimi
Studentische Hilfskraft

Room: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
fachberatung-iranistik@gwdg.de sowie
sumaiya.rahimi@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Consulting hous: after agreement
Sarah Stein
Sarah Stein
Unterstützung der Fachberatung

Room: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
fachberatung-iranistik@gwdg.de sowie
sarahsophie.stein@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Consulting hours: Wednesday 10 - 12 am
Mariem Rouatbi
Mariem Rouatbi
studentische Hilfskraft

Room: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
mariem.rouatbi@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Consulting hous: after agreement
Grazyna Helmker
Grazyna Helmker
PONS und Mentoring

Room: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
grazyna.helmker@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Consulting hous: after agreement
Jordis Aschern
Jordis Aschern
Fachstudienberatung

Room: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
jordis.aschern@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Consulting hous: after agreement

Associate research scholars
PD Dr. Katja Föllmer
→ Profile: PD Dr. Katja Föllmer
Privatdozentin

kfoellm@gwdg.de
Consulting hours only by arrangement
apl. Prof. Dr. Ulrich Marzolph
→ Profil: apl. Prof. Dr. Ulrich Marzolph
apl. Professor, DFG-Forschungsprojekt "The Orient within Us"

umarzol@gwdg.de

Emeritus
Prof. Dr. Philip G. Kreyenbroek
→ Profile: Prof. Dr. Philip G. Kreyenbroek
Emeritus des Seminars für Iranistik,
Professur für Iranistik von 1996 bis 2016

gkreyen@gwdg.de

Doctoral candidates
Serhat Resul, M.A.
Promotionsthema: Dengbêjî and Dengbês' Narratives: A World Through Words.

serhatresul@hotmail.com
Fateh Saeidi, M.A.
→ Profil: Fateh Saeidi, M.A.
Promotionsthema: The Development of Sufism in the Zagros Region.

fateh.saeidi@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Rezan Shivan Aysif, M.A.
Promotionsthema: The Role and Veneration of Nature Symbols and Symbolism in Yezidism (Beliefs and Observations).

Vahid Valizadeh Kakhghi, M.Sc.
Promotionsthema: Places and Politics of Iranian Novels between the Second World War and the revolution 1979.

v.valizadehkakhghi@stud.uni-goettingen.de