In publica commoda

Former Presidents of the University of Göttingen
(since 1979)

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Jahn
Served from 2019 bis 2020
Date of birth: 21 December 1950, Leverkusen, Germany
Neurobiologist and emeritus director at the Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry

Prof. Dr. rer. physiol. Dr. h. c. Ulrike Beisiegel
Served from 2011 to 2019

Prof. Dr. Kurt von Figura
Professor Kurt von Figura, DSc, Dhc
Served from 2005 to 2010
Date of birth: 16 May 1944, Heiningen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Professor of Biochemistry

Altpräsident Prof. Dr. Horst Kern
Professor Horst Kern, PhD
Served from 1998 to 2004
Date of birth: 29 September 1940, Vienna, Austria
Professor of Sociology

Dr. Hans-Ludwig Schreiber
Professor Hans-Ludwig Schreiber, Dhc
Served from 1992 to 1998
Date of birth: 10 May 1933, Mönchengladbach, Germany
Died on: 23 October 2021, Cologne, Germany
Professor of Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure Law

Prof. Dr. Norbert Kamp
Professor Norbert Kamp, PhD
Served from 1979 to 1992
Date of birth: 24 August 1927, Niese, Lippe, Germany
Died on: 12 October 1999, Braunschweig, Germany
Professor of History